Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » RECORDS II » Belle and Sebastian
Belle and Sebastian
Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance

Belle and Sebastian — Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance (19/20th January 2015)

  Belle and Sebastian — Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance
•   Anchored by Stuart Murdoch, this Scottish collective specializes in immaculately crafted, clever, and poetic indie pop.
Formed: 1995 in Glasgow, Scotland
Location: Glasgow
Album release: January 19, 2015
Recorded: 2014, (Atlanta, Georgia)
Record Label: Matador
Duration:     61:45
01 Nobody’s Empire     5:12
02 Allie     3:18
03 The Party Line     4:16
04 The Power Of Three     3:59
05 The Cat With The Cream     5:19
06 Enter Sylvia Plath     6:50
07 The Everlasting Muse     5:27
08 Perfect Couples     5:31
09 Ever Had A Little Faith?     4:23
10 Play For Today     7:35
11 The Book Of You     4:25
12 Today (This Army’s For Peace)     5:30
2015 Matador
Producer: Ben H. Allen III
Current members
• Stuart Murdoch — vocals, electric and acoustic guitar and keyboards (1996–present)
• Stevie Jackson — vocals, electric and acoustic guitar (1996–present)
• Chris Geddes — keyboards (1996–present)
• Richard Colburn — drums and percussion (1996–present)
• Sarah Martin — keyboards, electric and acoustic guitar, and vocals (1997–present)
• Bobby Kildea — guitar and bass (2000–present)
•   Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance might come as a surprise for some. It’s tough and brave and witty and warm–hearted — perhaps inevitable characteristics for a Belles album. But this, their ninth studio record, is the work of a band challenging themselves — it’s just as ambitious as any fresh–faced debut.
•   Lead single The Party Line is a perfectly placed calling card. Combining classic Stuart Murdoch lyrics of hearsay and anticipation with what is, in essence, a dance track, it’s a perfect reintroduction to the band come 2015. There’s a touch of house mixed up in there somewhere, too; a line perhaps nobody ever expected in a Belle and Sebastian review, but it’s bloody wonderful.
•   Girls in Peacetime is lovingly crafted, laced with embellishment and detail, and it’s full of unexpected twists: longer tracks like Enter Sylvia Plath and Play for Today are swelling and expansive, unfurling on to waxed, glitter–balled dance floors. The Everlasting Muse breaks into an rollicking big band march that comes to a halt as Murdoch challenges, “she says be popular, play pop.” By definition, it's no easy feat to write a disco track about Sylvia Plath, but Belle and Sebastian are more than equal to the task. :: http://www.theskinny.co.uk/
Website: http://www.belleandsebastian.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bellesglasgow
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/belleandsebastian
Studio albums
•   Tigermilk (1996)
•   If You're Feeling Sinister (1996)
•   The Boy with the Arab Strap (1998)
•   Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like a Peasant (2000)
•   Storytelling (2002)
•   Dear Catastrophe Waitress (2003)
•   The Life Pursuit (2006)
•   Belle and Sebastian Write About Love (2010)
•   Girls in Peacetime Want To Dance (2015)
Compilation albums
•   Push Barman To Open Old Wounds (2005)
•   The Third Eye Centre (2013)
Live albums
•   If You're Feeling Sinister: Live at the Barbican (2005)
•   The BBC Sessions (2008)

Belle and Sebastian
Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance




Only Yours


Peter Cat Recording Co.






Jesca Hoop — Stonechild


Dire Wolves



Julia Holter — Aviary (Oct. 26, 2018)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Za Zelenou liškou 140 00 Praha 4, CZE