Ingrid Michaelson — Stranger Songs (June 28, 2019) Pamela MÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃéndez ÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃâ Time (22 Feb 2019)•¬      Takové zábavné album! Je zde jiný zvuk (myslím více elektronicky) ve srovnání s jejími ‘staršími’ věcmi. Atmosféra je ale stále přívětivá, zábavná a ne tak odlišná, že byste nerozpoznali její hlas a styl. Vítejte zpátky, Ingrid! At The Oakland Press, Gary Graff rated the previous album three stars out of four, writing how the release is “filled with emotional heavy lifting”, and the LP features “Michaelson’s use of choral arrangements throughout is just one of the elements that remind us of what a clever artist she is while also pushing her in fresh directions.” Matt Collar of AllMusic rated the album four stars out of five, stating how the release show “Michaelson has captured that sound of love.”
Birth name: Ingrid Ellen Egbert Michaelson
Born: December 8, 1979
Location: Prospect Heights, Brooklyn, NYC
Instruments: Vocals, guitar, piano, ukulele
Genre: Singer~Songwriter, Modern Rock, Art, Piano, Female
Album release: June 28, 2019
Record Label: Cabin 24 Records
Duration:     36:18
01. Freak Show   3:12
02. Young And In Love   3:28
03. Hey Kid   3:52
04. Hate You   3:29
05. Jealous   3:07
06. Missing You   2:54
07. Best Friend   2:46
08. Mother   3:40
09. Christmas Lights   3:09
10. Pretty   2:55
11. Take Me Home   3:46
12. Boy Behind The Camera
13. Friends Don’t Lie
Written by:
• Michaelson, Hailey Collier, Louis Schoorl, Peter Thomas   1
• Michaelson, Dave Barnes, Josh Kerr, Sam de Jong   2
• Michaelson, Cason Cooley, Katie Herzig   3, 8, 9, 11
• Michaelson   4
• Michaelson, Will Lobban~Bean, Casey Smith   5
• Michaelson, Jesse Thomas, de Jong   6
• Michaelson, Thomas, Jordan Palmer   7
• Michaelson, Alex Hope, Sarah Aarons   10
• US Billboard 200    #128
• US Digital Albums (Billboard)    #14
• US Independent Albums (Billboard)    #3
• US Top Album Sales (Billboard)    #13
•     “Finding your connection to another’s art isn’t something I’ve ever built a record on but I feel so inspired by the world Stranger Things has created,” Michaelson said in a statement. “This show brings me back to a place of safety and comfort when everything seemed simple. Especially after losing my parents, the idea of living in that space, even for an hour at a time, is not only intoxicating, it’s necessary. I started writing poems inspired by the show and I realized how connected I was to it and my childhood and to that innocence lost.”
•     Stranger Songs is the ninth studio album by American singer~songwriter Ingrid Michaelson. The album contains music that is inspired by Netflix television series Stranger Things, with the album released shortly prior to the premiere of its third season. In addition to the album, Michaelson is composing music for a stage adaptation of the 2004 film The Notebook. In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Michaelson described Stranger Songs as a “natural extension” of her work on The Notebook. The lead single from the album, “Missing You”, was released on May 10, 2019.
•   Slow the Rain (2005)
•   Girls and Boys (2006)
•   Be OK (2008)
•   Everybody (2009)
•   Human Again (2012)
•   Lights Out (2014)
•   It Doesn’t Have to Make Sense (2016)
•   Songs for the Season (2018)
•   Stranger Songs (2019)
CD Baby: