Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » RECORDS II » Jeanette Lindström
Jeanette Lindström
Attitude & Orbit Control (2009)

Jeanette Lindström — Attitude & Orbit Control (October 1, 2009)

      Jeanette Lindström — Attitude & Orbit Control
√   “Jeanette was awarded a Swedish Grammis for Best Jazz Album of the Year for her latest release Attitude & Orbit Control, co–produced by her and drummer Magnus Öström, and with legendary Robert Wyatt appearing as a guest on five tracks. Jeanette Lindström has the ability to set the imagination of the listener in movement — with her voice, her music as well as with her words. Her sixth solo album serves as hard proof. “Attitude & Orbit Control is Jeanette Lindström’s best album so far, may as well say it right away” wrote Svenska Dagbladet, and fantastic reviews have been raining over this album.”
Born: 1971 in Sweden, Östersund and Ås in the Jämtland region of Sweden.
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Album release: October 1, 2009
Recorded: April & May, 2009
Record Label: Diesel
Duration:     51:18
01. We Would     5:34
02. All We Have Is Now      4:28
03. Morning     7:53
04. River      4:47
05. You Say     5:49
06. Scenery     1:43
07. Scenery Postludium     1:49
08. Blue Room Yellow Tree     6:42
09. Lament     1:50
10. River (feat. Robert Wyatt)     4:42
11. Spacetalk     0:49
12. Spacewalk     5:12
Written by:
√   Jeanette Lindström     1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12
√   Jeanette Lindström / Robert Wyatt     3
√   Wayne Coyne / Steven Drozd     2
√   Sidsel Endresen / Jeanette Lindström     9
•  Jeanette Lindström — vocals, grand piano, Fender Rhodes
•  Andreas Hourdakis — guitars, banjo, mandolin
•  Jonas Östholm — grand piano, Wurlitzer, Fender Rhodes, organ, voice
•  Thobias Gabrielson — electric bass
•  Magnus Öström — drums, percussion, electronics, vibraphone, guitars, syntheseizers, voice
•  Robert Wyatt — vocals, trumpet
•  Rickard Krantz — pedal steel
•  Åke Skommar — church organ
•  David Lindvall — electric bass
•  Ola Hultgren — drums, percussion
•  Jonas Lindgård — violin
•  Svante Henryson — cello
•  Dan Abbott Art Direction, Illustrations
•  Martin Björk Liner Notes
•  Wayne Coyne Composer
•  Steven Drozd Composer
•  Sidsel Endresen Composer
•  Thobias Gabrielson Bass (Electric)
•  Janne Hansson Engineer, Mixing
•  Svante Henryson Cello, Guest Artist
•  Andreas Hourdakis Banjo, Guitars, Mandolin
•  Tove Jansson Hair Stylist, Make–Up
•  Ladislav Kosa Graphic Design
•  Richard Krantz Guest Artist, Pedal Steel
•  Jonas Lindgard Guest Artist, Violin
•  Jeanette Lindström Composer, Engineer, Fender Rhodes, Piano (Grand), Producer, Vocals
•  David Lindvall Bass (Electric), Guest Artist
•  Ola Hultgren Drums, Guest Artist, Percussion
•  Jonas Östholm Fender Rhodes, Organ, Piano (Grand), Vocals, Wurlitzer
•  Magnus Öström Drums, Electronics, Engineer, Guitars, Percussion, Producer, Synthesizer, Vibraphone, Vocals
•  Claes Persson Mastering
•  Goran Petersson Engineer, Executive Producer
•  Maria Sjödin Stylist
•  Åke Skommar Guest Artist
•  Johan Tholson Photography
•  Robert Wyatt Composer, Featured Artist, Guest Artist, Trumpet, Vocals © Photo credit: Dr. Jost Hindersmann Krimidoedel, Swedish Jazz singer Jeanette Lindström in the Minden Jazz Club, Germany
√   Swedish singer/composer/lyricist Jeanette Lindström is threefold gifted. She has that ability to set the imagination of the listener in movement; with her voice, her music as well as with her words. In synch.
√   Her sixth solo album, entitled Attitude & Orbit Control, serves as hard proof. It is a space odyssey of sorts, interpersonal as well as interstellar. The micro– as well as macrocosmic forces at play. Fellow travellers include co–writing guest vocalist Robert Wyatt, a whole new band and new co–producer and drummer Magnus Öström of e.s.t. as well as lyrics contributor Sidsel Endresen.
√   Attitude & Orbit Control will be released on October 21st by Playground Music Scandinavia on the Diesel imprint. As on most of Jeanette Lindström's records A&OC comprises mainly original material, one cover, The Flaming Lips’ song All We Have Is Now, the only exception this time.
√   Jeanette Lindström has always been an artist keen to tour and her travels have brought her too many parts of the world. She has given concerts and toured extensively throughout the Nordic countries as well as France, Belgium, UK, Japan and Canada. France and Canada have come to be something of second home countries to Jeanette, and her latest albums have also found their way to the hearts of the French record–buying public.Artist Biography by Alex Henderson
√   Jeanette Lindström was born and raised in Sweden, but there have been times when her phrasing might lead those who haven't seen her picture to think she could be African–American, although one would have been unlikely to make that mistake if they'd heard her singing jazz in Swedish with bassist Anders Jormin. African–American singers have clearly had a great impact on Lindström, whose impressionistic approach brings to mind Dianne Reeves and Abbey Lincoln, and whose Caprice CDs are best described as post–bop with R&B overtones. Born in Östersund, Sweden, a few hours north of Stockholm, Lindström studied at the University of Lund and earned a degree from the Royal Music Academy of Stockholm when she was 23 in 1995. After attracting attention on the Swedish jazz scene, where she sang with everything from big bands to more experimental groups, Lindström went to Copenhagen in neighboring Denmark in 1995 to record her debut album, Another Country, for Caprice. The following year, she was documented in more of an avant–garde setting when Jormin featured her prominently on his Dragon date, Once. While that disc found Lindström singing in both English and Swedish, she stuck to English on Another Country and her equally appealing sophomore effort, I Saw You (1997). http://www.allmusic.com/
Website: http://www.jeanettelindstrom.com/en/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jeanettelindstromofficialDiscography:
√   Attitude & Orbit Control, 2009 Playground
√   Leaf — The King Britt Scuba Remixes, (EP) 2007 Amigo
√   Whistling Away the Dark, 2006 Amigo
√   In the Middle of This Riddle, 2005 Amigo
√   Walk, 2003 Amigo
√   Feathers (duo with Steve Dobrogosz), 2000 Prophone Records
√   Sinatra/Weill (Norrb. Big Band & Kammarork., Kenny Werner, Tim Hagans), 1999 Caprice Records
√   I Saw You, 1997 Caprice Records
√   ONCE (with Anders Jormin), 1997 Dragon Records
√   Another Country, 1995 Caprice Records_____________________________________________________________

Jeanette Lindström
Attitude & Orbit Control (2009)




Tycho — Weather


Only Yours


Peter Cat Recording Co.







The Durutti Column — The Guitar And Other Machines (1987/2019)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Za Zelenou liškou 140 00 Praha 4, CZE