Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

← Lanks — Twentyseven (27th April, 2018) →

Lanks — Twentyseven (27th April, 2018)

                  Lanks — Twentyseven (27th April, 2018)   Lanks — Twentyseven (27th April, 2018)•       “I always had the age of 27 as a milestone in my mind, because many of my heroes had passed away at that age and already achieved a lasting legacy,” shares LANKS’s Will Cuming. “This album is a message to myself of humility as I confronted that fear of failure (that was excessive and unhealthy), challenged my own idea of success and questioned what sort of person I aspired to be. The most in~focus connection throughout is my romantic relationship, culminating in a final affirmation of my feelings and ultimately leading me to my engagement. I’m a lucky man.”
Location: Melbourne, VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Genre: Electronic, Indie Pop
Album release: 27th April, 2018
Record Label: THAA Records
Duration:     52:57
01. Man     4:17
02. Something in the Water     4:24
03. twentyseven     4:10
04. Comfortable     4:40
05. My Own Mystery (feat. Ngaiire)     3:35
06. Circles     3:38
07. Yours     3:27
08. Phoenix Friends     2:39
09. Bitter Leaf     3:11
10. Horoscopes     3:06
11. Holla     4:18
12. Reticent     4:03
13. My Artistic Idol     2:53
14. Icarus     4:46
•       Man
•       Something In The Water
•       Twentyseven
•       Comfortable
•       My Own Mystery
•       Circles
•       Yours
•       Phoenix Friends
•       Bitter Leaf
•       Horoscopes
•       Holla
•       Reticent
•       My Artistic Idol
•       Icarus
•       Will Cuming — vox/guitar/flute/synth/beats
•       LANKS is the moniker of Australian songwriter, producer and multi~instrumentalist Will Cuming.
•       Although drawing influences from artists such as MØ, Mura Masa, The xx, Justin Vernon and Radiohead, LANKS doesn’t imitate. His songs are adventurous and exploratory while still earworms — boasting strong hooks, melodies, and danceable beats.
•       LANKS’ live show is dynamic. Max Quinn from triple j said, “I was expecting serene prettiness, and I got SUPREME ENERGY.” He plays with a three piece band with live and electronic instrumentation including guitar, synths, piano/keyboard, drums, backing vocals, laptop, and the occasional flute cameo. LANKS has recently supported the likes of Glass Animals, Toro Y Moi, RUFUS and Ry X, and has played at Groovin’ the Moo and The Plot festivals.
•       In less than four years, LANKS has released three EPs, Viet Rose (2016), Banquet (2015) and Thousand Piece Puzzle (2014). He is currently finishing his debut album. His work is self~produced, but since Viet Rose, he has worked with Andrei Eremin (Chet Faker, Hiatus Kaiyote, Oscar Key Sung) on additional production.
•       When not working on LANKS stuff, LANKS is collaborating with other artists including Just A Gent, Kilter, Ngaiire, Woodes, Motez and Set Mo. Gemma Pike from triple j described him as being a “triple threat” — a topline writer, vocalist, and producer. He is versatile, writing in genres spanning electronic, pop, folk or even instrumental orchestral music.
•       LANKS’ recent release, ‘Comfortable’, is the first single off his upcoming LP, which is due for release in 2018.
Link: https://www.triplejunearthed.com/

Lanks — Twentyseven (27th April, 2018)



Tycho — Weather


Only Yours


Peter Cat Recording Co.







Kathryn Tickell & The Darkening — Hollowbone (April 5, 2019)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Za Zelenou liškou 140 00 Praha 4, CZE