Úvodní stránka » Extraordinary Albums » Robin Trower - What Lies Beneath


Robin Trower Oct 19th Culture Room 2009; Author: Carl Lender

What Lies Beneath - Brand New from Robin Trower!

Discography (here only with RTB)

With Robin Trower Band:

  • 1973 Twice Removed from Yesterday - Certified Gold by RIAA
  • 1974 Bridge of Sighs - Certified Gold by RIAA
  • 1975 For Earth Below - Certified Gold by RIAA
  • 1976 Robin Trower Live
  • 1976 Long Misty Days - Certified Gold by RIAA
  • 1977 In City Dreams - Certified Gold by RIAA
  • 1978 Caravan to Midnight
  • 1979 Victims of the Fury
  • 1983 Back It Up
  • 1985 Beyond the Mist
  • 1987 Passion
  • 1988 Take What You Need
  • 1990 In the Line of Fire
  • 1994 20th Century Blues
  • 1995 Live in Concert
  • 1996 In Concert
  • 1997 Someday Blues
  • 1999 This Was Now '74-'98
  • 2000 Go My Way
  • 2004 Living Out of Time
  • 2005 Living Out Of Time: Live (Note: Also available on DVD)
  • 2005 Another Days Blues
  • 2008 [email protected]
  • 2009 What Lies Beneath


What Lies BeneathWhat Lies Beneath

Robin Trower NEW CD - What Lies Beneath - Available for ORDER NOW!!!
Already heralded as Robin's most incredible new Album since BOS, this CD is a glimpse into the very heart & soul of Robin Trower!

Label: V-12 Records

Robin Trower: Guitar & Vocals

Livingston Brown: Bass

Sam Van Essen & Chris Taggart: Drums

Roger Cotton: Organ

Andrew Haveron & Clare Hinton: Strings

"Thanks for staying with me through the years!"
Robin Trower

Fender Robin Trower Signature Stratocaster

Artist: Robin Trower
Title Of Album: What Lies Beneath
Year Of Release: July 14, 2009
Label: V-12 Records
Genre: Blues Rock
Total Time: 42 min 15 sec

1. Wish You Were Mine (4:02)
2. What Lies Beneath (3:29)
3. As You Watch Each City Fall (Part 1) (3:24)
4. As You Watch Each City Fall (Part 2) (2:11)
5. Freefall (3:05)
6. Once The Spell Is Broken (4:56)
7. Sleeping On The Moon (3:39)
8. Time And Emotion (4:39)
9. Skin And Bone (3:03)
10. Buffalo Blues (4:56)
11. Find A Place (4:51)

Robin Trower - A Tale Untold: the Chrysalis Years 1973-1976 [3 CD Box set] - Release Date: July 26, 2010

A 3 CD Box Set containing Robin's five Chrysalis albums released between 1973 -1976 [including bonus tracks: B-sides; previously unreleased tracks] was released on 26 July 2010.

Robin Trower fans will have most of the tracks on vinyl, CD and MP3. However, the collection is a valuable insight into the songwriting, music, and superb guitar playing of Robin Trower. The recordings highlight the exceptional vocals of James Dewar which were important in the creation of so many musical  masterpieces. Jimmy's ability to compose strong lyrics, and his musical bass playing, are on clear display. 

The drumming styles and techniques of the late Reg Isadore and Bill Lordan smoothly integrate into the song structures and provide a hypnotic rhythmic feel which make the songs timeless and unforgettable.

The essential message is that the songs on this selection capture a musician and guitar player at the top of his game creating music which is compulsive listening from start to finish. Each track sounds remarkably fresh rather than jaded. Few artists or bands - past, or present - deserve this accolade.

I am still taken aback by the soulful vocals of James Dewar. They have a deep spiritual dimension which take hold of the listener the way sunlight takes hold of each flower, each tree, all things on this earth: life enhancing and breathtaking.

The end result is music of quality: lyrical, other-worldly, passionate, engaging, memorable. Each melody, guitar solo, lyric, remains woven in my memory, and provides a river I can bathe in, as I wish.

Rock and blues at its finest.

CD 1
  1. I Can’t Wait Much Longer (2010 Digital Remaster)
  2. Daydream (2010 Digital Remaster)
  3. Hannah (2010 Digital Remaster)
  4. Man Of The World (2010 Digital Remaster)
  5. I Can’t Stand It (2010 Digital Remaster)
  6. Rock Me Baby (2010 Digital Remaster)
  7. Twice Removed From Yesterday (2010 Digital Remaster)
  8. Sinner’s Song (2010 Digital Remaster)
  9. Ballerina (2010 Digital Remaster)
10. Take A Fast Train (B-side of ‘Man Of The World’) (2010 Digital Remaster)
11. Day Of The Eagle (2007 Digital Remaster)
12. Bridge Of Sighs (2007 Digital Remaster)
13. In This Place (2007 Digital Remaster)
14. The Fool And Me (2007 Digital Remaster)

CD 2
  1. Too Rolling Stoned (2007 Digital Remaster)
  2. About To Begin (2007 Digital Remaster)
  3. Lady Love (2007 Digital Remaster)
  4. Little Bit Of Sympathy (2010 Digital Remaster)
  5. Day Of The Eagle (Single Edit) (2010 Digital Remaster)
  6. Shame The Devil (2010 Digital Remaster)
  7. It’s Only Money (2010 Digital Remaster)
  8. Confessin’ Midnight (2010 Digital Remaster)
  9. Fine Day (2010 Digital Remaster)
10. Alethea (2010 Digital Remaster)
11. A Tale Untold (2010 Digital Remaster)
12. Gonna Be More Suspicious (2010 Digital Remaster)
13. For Earth Below (2010 Digital Remaster)
14. Too Rolling Stoned (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)
15. Daydream (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)
16. Rock Me Baby (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)

CD 3
  1. Lady Love (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)
  2. I Can’t Wait Much Longer (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)
  3. Alethea (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)
  4. Little Bit Of Sympathy (Live) (2010 Digital Remaster)
  5. Same Rain Falls (2010 Digital Remaster)
  6. Long Misty Days (2010 Digital Remaster)
  7. Hold Me (2010 Digital Remaster)
  8. Caledonia (2010 Digital Remaster)
  9. Pride (2010 Digital Remaster)
10. Sailing (2010 Digital Remaster)
11. S.M.O. (2010 Digital Remaster)
12. I Can’t Live Without You (2010 Digital Remaster)
13. Messin’ The Blues (2010 Digital Remaster)
14. Long Misty Days (7″ Edit) (2010 Digital Remaster)
15. Let Me Be The One (Outtake/B-side to ‘Long Misty Days’) (2010 Digital Remaster)

I'm pleased this is not an anthology. A Tale Untold mirrors the extraordinary gift Robin Trower has to produce music that is magical, exhilarating and which is capable of raising the human spirit on each hearing. For that, I remain thankful.

View liner notes, photographs, and CD design at: A Tale Untold

Track samples and order available at: Amazon

Link to articles about Robin on Your Way To Music: Robin Trower



News & Actualities


Eric Copeland – Whorehouse Blues (2011)


Carter Tanton – Free Clouds (2011)


Kathleen Edwards – Voyageur (2012)


Nina Hagen – Volksbeat (2011)


Gary Lucas & Gods and Monsters – The Ordeal of Civility (2011)


Aurelio Voltaire – Riding a Black Unicorn Down the Side of ...


Skaldowie – Od Wschodu do Zachodu Słońca


Anna Ternheim – The Night Visitor


Jack Johnson - Brushfire Fairytales


Ladě – Kalná


News & accesories


Music. Warmth people. Good songs.Delight in female voice.YOU!

Kaki King