Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Synkro — Changes [Bandcamp Edition] 

Synkro — Changes [Bandcamp Edition] (18 September 2015)

   Synkro — Changes [Bandcamp Edition] (18 September 2015)Synkro — Changes [Bandcamp Edition] (18 September 2015)•   Manchester’s Joe McBride pens elaborate, emotive & intellectual soundscapes, drawing in influences across a spectrum of bass culture and electronica. Having released with Exit Records, Brownswood, Styrax, Auxiliary & Med School, as well as remixes for Model 500, Snow Patrol, Lowb & a plethora more, Synkro has most recently found a home at R&S sister label ‘Apollo’.  Major support for Synkro’s music has come from names like Chris Coco, Giles Peterson, Mary Anne Hobbs, Prefuse 73 and dBridge. A truly staple artist in the timeline of UK Bass.
Location: Manchester, UK
Album release: 18 September 2015
Record Label: Apollo
Duration:     58:39
01. Overture      3:54
02. Shoreline      6:13
03. Your Heart      4:33
04. Changes      5:57
05. Let Me Go      3:56
06. Holding On      4:17
07. Body Close      3:34
08. Empty Walls      5:25
09. Midnight Sun      6:05
10. Harbour      8:00
11. Above The Clouds (bandcamp exclusive)      6:45Review
By Chad Barnes, Published Sep 16, 2015;  Score: 9
•   Changes is an album that synthesizes the past and present of electronic music seamlessly as part of a cohesive, vibrant whole. Joe McBride, aka Synkro, has cited a diversity of artists — Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze, Burial and Oneohtrix Point Never, to name but a few — as musical inspirations on Changes, but the album doesn't blend genres or influences so much as it serves as a bridge that traverses where electronic music has been and where it may go.
•   "Body Close" features murky, rumbling beats and a soulful vocal, but the track's atmosphere conjures more of a swirling, new age ambience than the a the foreboding, ominous one that would undoubtedly be part of the track if it was straight–up garage. There's a shifting sense of calm ethereality on Changes, whether on the beatless, ambient opener "Overture," or the breathy vocals and sparse tumbling beats of "Shoreline."
•   McBride seems to aspire here to dismantling the border between the past and present by interweaving elements from both. With Changes, Synkro has delivered an album that is sonically rich and layered, one that succeeds in its lofty ambition to, as McBride explained, "take knowledge from the past and use it to change the future." •   http://exclaim.ca/
•   — 50 copies
•   — Limited edition white vinyl deluxe foil print LP
•   — A4 heavyweight art print on 300 gsm board — signed by Synkro & Yasmin Lever
•   Includes unlimited streaming of Changes via the free Bandcamp app, plus high–quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
•   Apollo Recordings is proud to announce Synkro’s long awaited debut album ‘Changes’. 
•   Having forged his career in the dubstep era, with nearly 40 releases to his name, Synkro AKA Joe McBride has always resisted easy classification — his music winds together such diverse influences as Boards Of Canada, dBridge, Burial and Oneohtrix Point Never, whilst still remaining utterly unique.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/synkromusic
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SYNKRODUB
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SynkroMusik
Littlebig: http://www.lb-agency.net/artists/synkro/
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/synkro_____________________________________________________________

Synkro — Changes [Bandcamp Edition] 




Tycho — Weather


Only Yours


Peter Cat Recording Co.







Emily Wells — Mama [2012]
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Za Zelenou liškou 140 00 Praha 4, CZE